Cincinnati Chapter SAR Participates in the 2019 Madeira, Ohio Independence Day Parade

CCSAR Compatriots Gregg Ballman, Ed Bonniwell, Bob Bowers, Clay Crandall, Gary Duffield, Zac Haines, Jeff Hartman, Brad Jarard, Chuck Rogers, Shaun Smith and Chapter President Lee Wilkerson marched in the Madeira Independence Day parade on July 3. The Chapter Banner was carried by Gary Duffield and Chuck Rogers. The banner was followed by General George Washington (Zac Haines). General Washington was a crowd favorite. Our two Camp Followers, Emma Hartman and Macey Smith that passed out small Betsy Ross flags made by the National Flag Company to the crowd on the parade route..


This entry was posted in Local Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply