2017 Veterans Day Luncheon


The Cincinnati Chapter SAR welcomed six new compatriots to our chapter at the Veterans Day luncheon held at the Blue Ash Crowne Plaza on Saturday, November 11th. New compatriots inducted by Past Cincinnati Chapter President and Ohio Society President Jim Schaffer were: Norman Eugene Bissell, Joseph Russell Blank, David Warren Drake, Christopher Wayne Drew, Brian Edward Pace, and Andrew Preston Smith. Congratulations and welcome!

Receiving supplementals at the same celebration were Compatriots Bob Bowers, Shaun Smith and Connor Smith.

Compatriot Lee Wilkerson performed a MIA POW Remembrance.

Our speaker for the luncheon was Daniel Hof, current Chapter Commander for Chapter 156 “Sgt. William Brown” and Judge Advocate for Department of Ohio of the Military Order of the Purple Heart. As a Disabled Veteran Outreach Specialist for the State of Ohio, Office of Workforce Development; he provides one-on-one assistance to veterans with career guidance, job referrals, interview preparation, and job development. He empowers veterans by showing them how they can learn about veteran benefits, training opportunities, and supportive services for which they are eligible.

He presented an overview and history of the Purple Heart Achievement Award. He also presented information about the heroic actions of William Brown at the Battle of Yorktown.

Compatriots Lee Wilkerson, Michael Gunn, and Ed Bonniwell presented the Cincinnati Chapter with the 1st Virginia Regimental Flag.

Compatriot S. Smith

Photos by Compatriot Gary Duffield and Mrs. Laurie Bredenfoerder

MIA POW Remembrance

Cincinnati Chapter President Jack Bredenfoerder, Valerie Wilke,and Commander Daniel Hof

New Compatriots Andrew Smith, Christopher Drew, Brian Pace, David Drake, Joseph Blank, Norman Bissell, Past Cincinnati Chapter President and Ohio Society President Jim Schaffer, and Cincinnati Chapter President Jack Bredenfoerder

Compatriots Connor Smith, Shaun Smith, Bob Bowers, and Cincinnati Chapter President Jack Bredenfoerder

Presentation of the 1st Virginia Regiment by Compatriots Lee Wilkerson, Ed Bonniwell, and Michael Gunn


This entry was posted in Chapter Luncheons, Compatriot Induction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply